Bits, Bytes, and Online Food

 

There are recipes galore on websites, and new diet plans that quote, “lose weight fast.” I believe Pinterest is pretty popular with sharing recipes. I have never used that website before, but if I log onto Facebook I’ll probably see a quick recipe video. It is not what I want to see on my wall; however, I know if I want to try a new recipe out I can search for one instantly. I’m not the one that cooks in my household currently, so I usually pass the recipe along.

The internet also allows for easier access to foods from different countries. You can have Amazon ship you Russian candies to your doorstep. Websites also offer monthly subscription boxes, which will contain snacks/candy from a different country each month. I think that’s one of the greatest ways the internet has changed how people eat. It lets people share their culture with the rest of the world.

Photo Credit: “FreeImages.com/Andronikos Deligiannis”

Leave a Reply

