Health and the Web

Information on health and how to stay healthy is all over the internet. You can find healthy recipes, workout tutorials, and general remedies. However, sometimes the information about symptoms can cause paranoia. Some people can become anxious, when in fact, nothing serious is wrong. Obviously there is good and bad information out there.

Recently I went for a check up with my doctor, and I was able to sign up for an online program. The program allows me to receive test results, ask questions, and schedule appointments from an app. This way I can receive results the same day as my doctor, and not have to play a game of phone tag.

Photo Credit: “FreeImages.com/Walter Groesel”, license A.

Leave a Reply

