Constantly Connected: Bad

Constantly being connected to technology and the internet means constantly being distracted. Our biggest distractions are our phones, which are always in our pockets. This allows for distractions to be anywhere all the time. I think the worst time being connected with our personal devices, would be class and work. There are many advantages to technology assisting us with work, but it can become a real hindrance.

For myself I procrastinate heavily with work, and most of my work I need a computer to complete. It’s a double edged sword, because my entertainment is right next to my work. I can struggle sometimes with getting work done, especially maintaining a schedule for work. If anything, I’ve learned to work harder at finding a balance.

 

Photo Credit: “FreeImages.com/Marius Largu”, license A.

Leave a Reply

